Embedded Computing Design E-mag

IoT Design Guide 2018

Issue link: https://www.embedded-computing.com/i/963543

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 1 of 39

WWW.OPENSYSTEMSMEDIA.COM EMBEDDED COMPUTING BRAND DIRECTOR Rich Nass rnass@opensystemsmedia.com EMBEDDED COMPUTING EDITORIAL DIRECTOR Curt Schwaderer cschwaderer@opensystemsmedia.com TECHNOLOGY EDITOR Brandon Lewis blewis@opensystemsmedia.com CONTENT ASSISTANT Jamie Leland jleland@opensystemsmedia.com AUTOMOTIVE CONTRIBUTOR Majeed Ahmed CONTRIBUTING EDITOR Jeremy S. Cook DIRECTOR OF E-CAST LEAD GENERATION AND AUDIENCE ENGAGEMENT Joy Gilmore jgilmore@opensystemsmedia.com ONLINE EVENTS SPECIALIST Sam Vukobratovich svukobratovich@opensystemsmedia.com CREATIVE DIRECTOR Steph Sweet ssweet@opensystemsmedia.com SENIOR WEB DEVELOPER Aaron Ganschow aganschow@opensystemsmedia.com WEB DEVELOPER Paul Nelson pnelson@opensystemsmedia.com CONTRIBUTING DESIGNER Joann Toth jtoth@opensystemsmedia.com EMAIL MARKETING SPECIALIST Drew Kaufman dkaufman@opensystems.media SALES/MARKETING SALES MANAGER Tom Varcie tvarcie@opensystemsmedia.com (586) 415-6500 MARKETING MANAGER Eric Henry ehenry@opensystemsmedia.com (541) 760-5361 STRATEGIC ACCOUNT MANAGER Rebecca Barker rbarker@opensystemsmedia.com (281) 724-8021 STRATEGIC ACCOUNT MANAGER Bill Barron bbarron@opensystemsmedia.com (516) 376-9838 STRATEGIC ACCOUNT MANAGER Kathleen Wackowski kwackowski@opensystemsmedia.com (978) 888-7367 SOUTHERN CAL REGIONAL SALES MANAGER Len Pettek lpettek@opensystemsmedia.com (805) 231-9582 SOUTHWEST REGIONAL SALES MANAGER Barbara Quinlan bquinlan@opensystemsmedia.com (480) 236-8818 NORTHERN CAL STRATEGIC ACCOUNT MANAGER Sean Raman sraman@opensystemsmedia.com (510) 378-8288 ASIA-PACIFIC SALES ACCOUNT MANAGER Helen Lai helen@twoway-com.com BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT EUROPE Rory Dear rdear@opensystemsmedia.com +44 (0)7921337498 PRESIDENT Patrick Hopper phopper@opensystemsmedia.com EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT John McHale jmchale@opensystemsmedia.com EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT Rich Nass rnass@opensystemsmedia.com CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER Rosemary Kristoff rkristoff@opensystemsmedia.com GROUP EDITORIAL DIRECTOR John McHale jmchale@opensystemsmedia.com VITA EDITORIAL DIRECTOR Jerry Gipper jgipper@opensystemsmedia.com TECHNOLOGY EDITOR Mariana Iriarte miriarte@opensystemsmedia.com ASSISTANT MANAGING EDITOR Lisa Daigle ldaigle@opensystemsmedia.com SENIOR EDITOR Sally Cole scole@opensystemsmedia.com CREATIVE PROJECTS Chris Rassiccia crassiccia@opensystemsmedia.com FINANCIAL ASSISTANT Emily Verhoeks everhoeks@opensystemsmedia.com SUBSCRIPTION MANAGER subscriptions@opensystemsmedia.com CORPORATE OFFICE 1505 N. Hayden Rd. #105 • Scottsdale, AZ 85257 • Tel: (480) 967-5581 REPRINTS WRIGHT'S MEDIA REPRINT COORDINATOR Wyndell Hamilton whamilton@wrightsmedia.com (281) 419-5725 2 IoT Design Guide 2018 www.embedded-computing.com/iot Subscribe to a free digital edition of IoT Design magazine or the IoT Design Weekly e-mail newsletter at www.embedded-computing.com/iot Advertiser Index TO COME EVENTS IoT World 2018 Santa Clara, May 14 https://tmt.knect365.com/iot-world/ Sensors Expo 2018 San Jose, June 26-28 www.sensorsexpo.com ECAST Securing Edge Devices for IoT Sponsored by Wind River http://ecast.opensystemsmedia.com/797 5 Ways to Improve Reliability in IIoT Systems Sponsored by RTI http://ecast.opensystemsmedia.com/796 PAGE ADVERTISER 12 ACCES I/O Products, Inc. – PCI Express Mini Card & mPCIe embedded I/O solutions 5 Avnet – Does your IoT Strategy have a Connection Problem? 13 Avnet – Don't be lulled into a false sense of IoT security 1 Digikey – IoT Development Kit Selector 3 electronica 2018 – Meet the world, shape the future 17 Sealevel Systems, Inc. – Push the Edge 40 Virtium LLC – Balance is Everything

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

view archives of Embedded Computing Design E-mag - IoT Design Guide 2018